

13TH SOUTH CAUCASUS MEDIA CONFERENCE Multi-faceted challenges to free media and freedom of expression

6-7 July 2016, Tbilisi, Georgia

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS

ARMENIA

Aram ANANYAN	Director, Armenpress news agency	
Ashot AHARONYAN	Head of Press and Public Affairs Department, Police of the Republic of Armenia	
Arsen BABAYAN	Head of Public Relations and Information Department, National Assembly, Republ of Armenia	
Tigran BALAYAN	Spokesperson, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Armenia	
Suren DEHERYAN	President, Journalists For the Future NGO	
Tatul HAKOBYAN	Journalist, CivilNet news platform	
Artsrun HOVHANNISYAN	Spokesperson, Ministry of Defense of the Republic of Armenia	
Kristine KHANUMYAN	Editor, Ilur.am news media	
Ashot MELIKYAN	Chairman, Committee to Protect Freedom of Expression	
Boris NAVASARDYAN	President, Yerevan Press Club	
Hovhannes NIKOGHOSYAN	Adviser to the Director, Information and Public Relations Center, Administration of the Republic of Armenia	
Artur PAPYAN	Website editor, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty	
Nouneh SARKISSIAN	Executive Director, Media Initiatives Center	
Liana SAYADYAN	Deputy Editor, Hetq Online newspaper	
Lilit SHAHBAZYAN	Deputy Head of Program Monitoring and Control Division, National Commission on TV and Radio of Armenia	

AZERBAIJAN

Khalid AGALIYEV	Coordinator, Media Rights Institute
Sarkhan AGHAKISHIYEV	Second Secretary, Press Service, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Azerbaijan
Mushfig ALASGARLI	Chairman, Journalists Trade Union of Azerbaijan

Arif ALIYEV	Chairman, Yeni Nesil journalist organization	
Mehman ALIYEV	Director, Turan news agency	
Aflatun AMASHOV	Chairman, Azerbaijan Press Council	
Azer ASRET	President, Central Asian and Southern Caucasian Freedom of Expression Network	
Rashid HAJILI	Chairman, Media Rights Institute	
Kamran HASANOV	Head adviser, Public and Political Affairs Department, Administration of President of the Republic of Azerbaijan	
Emin HUSEYNOV	Director, Institute for Reporters' Freedom and Safety	
Nurlan HUSEYNOV	Journalist, Meydan TV	
Rasul JAFAROV	Human Rights Defender	
Gulu MAHERREMLI	Journalist	
Alasgar MAMMADLI	Media Expert	
Hikmet MAMMADOV	Chief Editor, Yeni Azerbaijan newspaper	
Ayaz MIRZAYEV	Chairman, Azerbaijan Journalists' Network	
Tural QURBANLI	Journalist, Meydan TV	
0500014		
GEORGIA		
Lala ALIYEVA	Azerbaijan Media Manager, Chai Khana Multimedia	
Goga APTISAURI	Journalist, Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty	
Levan AVALISHVILI	Chairman, Institute for Development of Freedom of Information	
Beka BAJELIDZE	Caucasus Regional Director, Institute for War and Peace Reporting	
Tinatin BERDZENISHVILI	Head of International Relations, Georgian Public Broadcaster	
David BLOSS	Regional Editor, Organized Crime and Corruption Reporting Project	
Lia CHAKHUNASHVILI	Chief of Party, M-TAG program, IREX in Georgia	
Nata DZVELISHVILI	Executive Director, The Georgian Charter of Journalistic Ethics	

Malkhaz GAGUA Editor, Resonance Daily

Akaki GIGINEISHVILI Lawyer, Imedi broadcasting company

Nvard HOVHANNISYAN Armenian Media Manager, Chai Khana Multimedia

Regina JEGOROVA-ASKEROVA Web editor & Women Reporting Correspondent, Institute for War and Peace Reporting

- Hatia JINJIKHADZE Media Support Program Manager, Deputy Executive Director, Open Society Georgia Foundation
- Natia KAPANADZE Director, Media Support Fund

Vaso KAPANADZE	Journalist, Foreign Business in Georgia magazine	
Tamar KIKACHEISHVILI	Project Manager, S.A.F.E. Initiative, IREX in Georgia	
Tamar KINTSURASHVILI	Chair of the Board, Media Development Foundation	
Zviad KORIDZE	Journalist	
Onnik James KRIKORIAN	Media consultant	
Natia KUPRASHVILI	Chairperson, Georgian Association of Regional Broadcasters	
Andro LASHKHI	Lawyer, Imedi broadcasting company	
Temo LOBZHANIDZE	News Producer, Hereti broadcasting company	
Ivane MAKHARADZE	Head of Broadcasting Regulation Department, Georgian National Communications Commission	
Kristina MARABYAN	Journalist/Editor, jnews.ge online magazine	
Maya MATESHVILI	Senior Program Officer, Georgian Media Partnership Program, IREX in Georgia	
David MCHEDLIDZE	Editor-in-Chief, Media.ge	
Maia MIKASHAVIDZE	Professor, Caucasus School of Journalism and Media Management, Georgian Institute for Public Affairs	
Avtandil OTINASHVILI	Journalist, Newsday.ge	
Elizabeth OWEN	Caucasus/Turkey/Moldova news editor, EurasiaNet.org	
Nino ROBAKIDZE	Media Program Manager, Transparency International Georgia	
Caroline SUTCLIFFE	Director and Founder, Chai Khana Multimedia	

INTERNATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Mamuka ANDGULADZE	Project Officer, Council of Europe Office in Georgia
Tamriko MIKADZE	Press and Information Officer, Delegation of the European Union in Georgia

MEDIA EXPERTS FROM OTHER REGIONS

Gulnara AKHUNDOVA Team Leader, Eastern Europe, Caucasus and Central Asia, International Media Support

OSCE OFFICE IN YEREVAN

INTERNATIONAL EXPERTS

William HORSLEY	Director, Centre for Freedom of the Media, University of Sheffield (United Kingdom)
Anton MERKUROV	Vice-President, Online Publishers Association (Moscow, Russia)
Emir POVLAKIC	Head of Division for Licensing, Digitalization and Coordination in Broadcasting, Communications Regulatory Agency of Bosnia and Herzegovina

OFFICE OF THE OSCE REPRESENTATIVE ON FREEDOM OF THE MEDIA

Dunja MIJATOVIĆ	Representative on Freedom of the Media
Andrey RIKHTER	Senior Advisor
Aidar BOTAGAROV	Adviser
Nicolas EBNÖTHER	Associate Project Officer
Joanna JINKS	Executive Assistant
Anja SCHWABEDAL	Senior Project Assistant
Ana KARLSREITER	Programme Secretary